Oswaldtwistle School Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs S McKenna - Headteacher (Deputy DSL)

Mr P Bridge - Deputy Headteacher – Operational Lead/Pastoral Lead (4 days)

Miss A Ashton – Assistant Headteacher – Lead for Quality of Education/Teacher of Maths and Deputy Headteacher - Operational Lead/Pastoral Lead for 1 day.

Mrs K Stevenson - School Business Manager

Mrs A Corns – DSL and Admissions Lead

Mrs S Gregory – SENDCo and Lead for Mental Health and Wellbeing/Teacher of BTEC Health and Social Care (Deputy DSL).


Associate SLT members

Ms L Amin Yasin - Responsible for Personal Development/Lead for CFL (Deputy DSL)

Ms K Watkinson - Associate member of SLT - Intervention Programme Co-ordinator (Behaviour systems)/Lead for Art


Teaching Staff

Mr J Doran – Lead for BTEC Qualifications, Evolve/Trips and whole school IT/Lead for Construction

Ms A Bannister – Lead for English and Literacy

Mrs A Mohammed – Joint Lead for English and whole school Literacy

Ms L Palmieri – Lead for Science and Stem

Ms S Parr – Lead for Maths and Numeracy

Mrs B McMullen – Nurture Lead/KS3 Teacher

Mr M Todd – Lead for PE/Outdoor Ed/Teacher of Maths

Mr P Basquill – Teacher of Maths and Science (The Heys)

Ms R Whyte – Teacher of BTEC Caring for Children/Joint lead for Forest Schools/Emotional Literacy Lead.

Ms H Leyland - Teacher of Maths and Humanities


Teaching Assistants


Mrs G Cook – TA co-ordinator, Outreach Lead and Induction Lead/ Forest School Lead

Mrs A Summerscales – Medical Provision Co-ordinator/Senior Mental Health Lead.


Ms K Emmett – General TA/SEN support and Literacy Support Assistant (P/T Mon – Thursday)

Mr M Yasin – General TA/ HLTA

Mr M Haworth

Miss H Khan - General TA

Ms A Quinn

Mrs K Dickinson

Mr M Hussain



Pupil Support Team

Mr G Reed – Pupil Support Manager - Behaviour Team Leader

Ms J Padden – Pupil Support - Behaviour Team and Mentor (Deputy DSL)

Mrs J Scott – Pupil Support - Attendance Lead/Mentor (Deputy DSL)

Mrs A Catlow – Mentor/Teaching Assistant L3 (P/T – Mon, Tue and Fri)

Mr D Fee - Careers and Alternative Provision Lead


Office/Administration Assistants

Miss A Hardie – Exams Officer/School Administrator

Miss S Franklin - School Administrator


Support Staff

Mrs Jacs Barker - Site Supervisors (P/T)

Ms Jackie Shove – Site Supervisor (P/T)


Contract Staff

Miss M Dyson – School Cleaner

Mr B Holmes – School Cleaner

Mrs N Dady – Kitchen Manager